You are viewing : Home » Shop » 10 to 14 years » You could be so Pretty

You could be so Pretty

You could be so Pretty

Format: Paperback / softbackHolly Bourne (author)
Ref: 9781474966832400 pages
Price: $17.15 Inc IVA
9,001.13 CRC

In stock
 

"If you loved the Barbie movie, you'll adore this." THE SUN
"The Handmaid's Tale for the Insta generation." THE TIMES
"Razor-sharp and compelling, it is essential reading for every teenage girl." THE OBSERVER
"Holly Bourne is truly a one-in-a-million author." DAILY MIRROR
"A searing exploration of beauty and its meaning for women and girls. Don't miss it." STYLIST
"Ideal for fans of Louise O'Neill and Laura Bates." THE GUARDIAN

LIMITED EDITION FIRST PRINTING FEATURING EXCLUSIVE CUT-OUT DOUBLE COVER available while stocks last

BEAUTY COMES AT A PRICE. AND GIRLS MUST PAY.

In Belle and Joni's world there are two options for girls:
One, follow the rules of the Doctrine like Belle: apply your Mask, work hard to be crowned at the Ceremony, be a Pretty.
Or two, fight the rules like Joni: leave your face bare, work hard to escape to the Education, be an Objectionable.
But maybe there is a third option...
Change the rules. Reclaim your power. If you can...
What would you choose?